A piano recital by Alexander Hanysz
J.S. Bach, twelve preludes and fugues selected from the Well-Tempered Clavier
Karol Szymanowksi, six mazurkas
Elder Hall, University of Adelaide
Wednesday, 3rd August 2011, 8pm

Tickets at the door, $25/$10 concession

Enquiries: telephone 8373 7942 or send email
(cute picture goes here)

Here is a preview of the programme notes for the concert (PDF download, 100K).

Thanks to Lahn Stafford Design for the penguin picture.

October 23rd: A celebration of Liszt's 200th birthday
Liszt's transcriptions of works by Beethoven, Schubert, Paganini, Verdi and Wagner, as well as the Dante sonata.
3 p.m, Pilgrim Church, 12 Flinders Street, Adelaide
This concert is presented by the Richard Wagner Society of South Australia. Further details to be announced.

Back to home page